Council for the Common Good

The Lincoln Park Council for the Common Good is an advisory group comprised of individuals who are residents and stakeholders of Lincoln Park. It leads the development, implementation and evaluation of the Common Good Initiative. Recommendations from the Council are presented to the Allegany Franciscan Ministries’ board of directors for action.

The Lincoln Park Council for the Common Good meets regularly; community members are welcome to attend the meetings.

The Council is supported by Upendo Shabazz, Allegany Franciscan Ministries’ Regional Vice President.

Lincoln Park Council Members

James Butler, Betty Bradwell, Yvonne Walker, Margie Walden, Upendo Shabazz, Diane Hobley-Burney, Arlease Hall, Andrea Kochanowski, Howard Tipton

Trevor Banks, Community Member

Betty Bradwell, Lincoln Park Resident

Linnes Finney, Jr., Partner, Greenspoon Marder 

Arlease Hall, Community Relations Director/Public Information Officer, St. Lucie County Health Department  

Diane Hobley-Burney, Chief of Police, Fort Pierce Police Department

Andrea Kochanowski, Executive Director, Fort Pierce Housing Authority 

Larry Lee Jr., Florida House of Representatives/State Farm Agent

The Honorable Shaniek Maynard, U.S. Magistrate Judge

Ed Skvarch, St Lucie/UF County Extension Director, University of Florida

Howard Tipton, St. Lucie County Administrator