04 Feb 2020

Allegany Franciscan Ministries 2020 Board Announcement

Allegany Franciscan Ministries is pleased to announce the appointment of Emery Ivery as Chairperson of the board of directors, Arlease Hall as Vice Chairperson, and Katrina Wright as Secretary. In addition, Debbie Coakley and Sr. Cindy Matthews, OSF have been elected to the board of directors; their terms started January 1, 2020.


As Allegany Franciscan Ministries’ governing body, the board of directors stewards its resources, establishes policies and programs, and approves grants and other investments to community organizations totaling nearly $6 million annually.

“Allegany Franciscan Ministries is privileged to benefit from the leadership of these dedicated individuals,” said Eileen Coogan, Allegany Franciscan Ministries’ President and CEO. “Each one has demonstrated their commitment to people who have been marginalized and historically underserved.”

Mr. Ivery is the Tampa Bay Area President for United Way Suncoast and joined the board of directors in 2015 after serving on Allegany Franciscan Ministries’ Tampa Bay Regional Commission since 2009; he currently serves on Allegany’s Wimauma Council for the Common Good.

Arlease Hall is the Community Relations Director and Public Information Officer at Florida Department of Health in St. Lucie County; she joined the board of directors in 2016, and serves on the Lincoln Park Council for Common Good. Katrina Wright joined the board of directors in 2019 and serves on the Overtown Council for the Common Good; she is VP, Community Development and Outreach at BankUnited. Debbie Coakley traces her connection to Allegany Franciscan Ministries to 1995, when she joined Allegany Health System. Debbie most recently served as VP of Performance Excellence & Operational Improvement at Trinity Health. Sister Cindy Matthews, OSF has been a Franciscan Sister of Allegany for more than 50 years, and serves as Pastoral Minister at Holy Cross Catholic Church in Springfield, Massachusetts.